Back to School

Very true…I am back to school and today is my first day.

 I enrolled at MMS Development Training Center here in Cagayan de Oro for a six-month of intensive quality live-in caregiver training. MMS is a technical-vocational institution duly recognized by TESDA.

As a student, I will be acclimatize to a variety of delivery system, which are of technological in nature such as role playing, conference, seminars, forums, fieldworks/on-the-job trainings and others. Our training program is segmented into classroom lecture, nursing skills demonstration and our lectures are given through modular type of instruction. There is also a 48 hours of Standard First Aid and CPR given by the Philippines Red Cross.

Earlier I have met my classmates, young ones, twins, a single mom, three boys, former DH from Hongkong, and a mother of one married to a foreigner. At first, everybody was silent but after the said orientation, noise covered the whole room.

I felt like a freshman, and after almost nine years, I will be dwelling with daily quizzes, reports and demos, happy to know that there will be cooking class too.

This is the reason why I will be no longer a SAHM…interesting, right? And it will be challenging because of the medical terms…very different from what I have learned in my engineering years.

Tomorrow is the start of our first module…well, let us see. I will keep you posted for this new role that I am into.

Caregiversomeone who provides childcare, senior/elderly and disable care. 

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    desai said,

    Hi Bing…good luck! excited ko para nimo…by the way,gkan lng mi nag-chat ni Psyche, a short one actually, kurat kaayo cya when i informed her nga gkan ka Malaysia n with 3 lovely n handsome kids na…hehehehe. ask cya, f beauty ba daw ghapon ka…what should i say…”SYEMPRE! gwapa as ever.”

  2. 2

    G said,

    Goodluck! I am sure you will do well. Student life is the best! Would love to go back to school someday too.

  3. 3

    jhayelle said,

    hi! hello! how exciting, I want to study to maybe if my pera nko heheh! Gonna earn muna for my self, anyways Goodluck sa studies mo! keep it up! BTW thanks for the comment sa first post ko, Still now nervous parin ako but I am enjoying it nmn… Take care! 🙂 Is fine if I link you u up in my page? God Bless! 🙂

  4. 4

    bing said,

    Desai,
    Thanks kaau Sai…you are really a true friend…hehehe.

    Grace,
    Thanks…na sharpen na ako utok…

    Jhayelle,
    Take care too…

  5. 5

    zamejias said,

    hardworking mom..good luck

  6. 6

    homestyleliving2 said,

    Goodluck bing! That’s great that you are enjoying school again 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

